Artist Joe Pagac answers questions from Young Reporters at the May 2021 YR Meeting.

Share this story on Twitter.

 Recently Young Reporters had the chance to meet Arizona artist Joe Pagac. One of Pagac’s notable artworks is the Whale Mural in central Tucson. Pagac has also painted libraries, building walls, and even Instagram worthy backgrounds that you can pose with! At Kirk-Bear Canyon Library, Pagac painted a mural around the building, and changed styles. Part of it is realistic, and part is painted like how a child would.

Share this story on Twitter.

Share this story on Twitter.
Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Oct 06 2021.
Wednesday, June 30, 2021 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Wednesday, July 7, 2021 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Wednesday, July 14, 2021 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Wednesday, July 21, 2021 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Wednesday, July 28, 2021 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Wednesday, August 4, 2021 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Wednesday, August 11, 2021 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Wednesday, August 18, 2021 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Wednesday, August 25, 2021 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Wednesday, September 1, 2021 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Wednesday, September 8, 2021 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Wednesday, October 6, 2021 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Share this story on Twitter.

Pages